Sports Meet at MDS Sr Sec School, Udaipur

On 26.1.16 Sport Day was organized at MDS Pratap Nagar Branch. Colonel Rajendra Kumar, Administrative Commandent of Eklinggarh Military Station was the chief guest for the event. Other special guest who graced the occasion were Mr. Dhirendra Singh and Mr. K.N. Gupta. All the guests were felicitated by the chairman of MDS Sr Sec School Dr. R.C. Somani and the founder trustee Mrs. Pushpa Somani.

The main attraction of the Programme was the sports flame which was carried from sec-3 branch by MDS District, State and National level winners players (Rachit Singhvi, Manish Suthar, Vinod Rathore, Dhawani Sharma, Pratibha Yadav and sports teachers ( Mr. Vatsalya Yadav and Ms. Tara Ranawat) at the Pratap Nagar Branch.

With the lightning of the flame Dr. Shailendra Somani, Director, MDS Sr Sec School declared the sports meet open for session 2015-16.

In the first phase of the sports meet, the audience witnessed the fun races: Complete My Face Race, Ringa–Ringa Roses, Farmer Japanese, Burst the Balloon Race, Team-Task Race for Standard I to V.

In the second phase of Athletics events 100m – 200m were conducted for classes VI to X.

The last phase of competitions was the prize distribution which filled the winners with more enthusiasm to do letters in future. All 22 winners who represented the school at District , state and national level in

Softball –Pratiksha Yadav, Tushya Jain, Diksha Rao, Krishnpal Singh, Kirtipal Singh, Dev Raj Singh Rao, Bhanu Pratap Singh, Narendra Singh Jhala, Dhawani Sharma
Cricket – Manish Suthar, Nishant Sharma, Mahendra Chaudhary, Shikhar Joshi, Vinod Rebari, Bhavesh Shrimali, Himanshu Paliwal, Mohit Bharadwaj, Kinshuk Bhati, Nikhil Sachdeva
Football – Krishan Raj Sharma
Gimanastic –Neha Kumawat were also given Medal and certificate by the Director Dr. Shailendra Somani and Principal Dr. Nidhi Maheshwari along with the chief guests . The winners of different races were also given first, second, third and consolation prizes.

Vallabhi House was the overall winner for the session 2015-16

In the end vice Principal Ms. Jayamala Verma thanked the guests, teachers and students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.